Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Oderwald

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob Oderwald

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robert Boyd

January 24, 2023

1  out of  5
"Not very friendly wont work with customers also like about why you insurance is going up cant tell the truth"

sadie Langerak

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Bob Oderwald has been nothing but helpful to my husband and I. My family has been using this agency for a while and they are amazing. My husband previously used progressive and when he moved out they tried to up-charge us a ton just bc of the state change! But we talked to my dad who also uses Bob and they were able to make us a quote well under what progressive tried to charge us. They are quick to answer any questions and always looking to find you the best deal. Also shout out to Mary Ellen who is our agent and my Fathers she is so helpful ! We have never had a problem and are always satisfied with our services."

Jasmine Boyd

January 5, 2023

1  out of  5
"I have been with Bob’s office for a while now. The time that I was with him I never really had to call the office for much. However when I did need to call it was nothing but poor customer service. They don’t know how to speak to you without belittling you and making you feel like you are a bother to them. Since being with Bob I have never had the need to to speak to him directly up until a few months ago. I sent him multiple emails asking him to call me and he never did. I sent another email and he finally reached out. He was very rude and spoke to me like I was a child. Bob and office also lied to us about why our insurance went up. Bob told us in order for our insurance to go down we would have to put a device in our car to track our driving. We called statefarm headquarters and they told us that was a lie. If Bob wants to stay in business he needs to learn how to provide better customer service. I mean the customers are the ones keeping you in business!"

Jim Stolarz

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley, was incredible! Helped me during a difficult time and Bob has always been the best!"

Karley Boekeloo

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent (Ashley Stockman) is awesome! Very friendly and handles changes to our account with care and makes sure to get us the best prices and coverage we need."

Jennifer Klimowski

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob and his staff are always so nice, professional and look out for their clients! They treat you like family- your not just a customer!"

Ellen Mancusi

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob Oderwald is all about family and taking care of his own! I was in an accident earlier this year that had me shopping for new insurance rates, and Bob, Anthony, and Mary Ellen worked with me to get the best rates possible. Their priority was to ensure that I was taken care of and they went above and beyond what was needed to achieve that goal. This place is more than just about making a good sale. They are all about building relationships with customers, and it shows. I would highly recommend anyone at least give him a call!!"

Elveda Green

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob Oderwald and his team are extremely professional! I had questions concerning my previous insurance and Bob was able to save me money with a great bundle! I recommend Bob Oderwald and his team to help assist you! Just give him a call!!"

Todd Imes

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Bob for over 20 years. The professional staff have always taken care of my questions/needs immediately."

Donn Green

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Ellen Burgess handled an Illinois insurance verification request issue promptly with upmost professionalism and courtesy. She also answered policy-related questions clearly, which helped me decide what direction to go."

Shawn Lollis

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best rates for my family, very knowledgeable staff which made switching easy for me."

helen yost

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable. Been my agent for over 30 years."

Andri Graystone

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the area, and found Bob's office full of friendly faces and helpful staff. I've always chosen State Farm because of its solid reputation, and I'm happy to have a new local agent for my car, home, and life insurance needs."

Tom Butkus

September 6, 2013

5  out of  5
"I had complete opposite experience as negative review. Bob and his staff have been wonderful to me over the years. I only have a small policy but still get great service and prompt attention. They go out of there way to help me. Allways have.keep up the great work. Thanks. Tom Butkus"

matt oconnell

April 3, 2013

2  out of  5
"very unprofessional. really has an attitude issue. i would never ever deal with state farm because he is so rude and unproffesional."